Thank you Storm Doris

Thank you Storm Doris.  At the start of 2017, I bought a new greenhouse cover and put it on the greenhouse frame.  I put my little garlic bulbs in there.  I’ve planned what I’m going to grow this year and I’m patiently waiting for March to arrive so I can begin to plant my veggies.

But Storm Doris had other plans for us this week.  She literally ripped through the UK with 50+mph winds and rain.  It was so windy, that I didn’t know if I’d have a greenhouse at the end of it.  And after she was done, I didn’t.  My poor little green house was blown from the back of the garden to the front and some of the metal poles were snapped in two.  Oh well, time to buy a new one and get planting!

fullsizerender

 

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

