Steak and Vegetable Rice

I have been remiss is writing – I’m sorry. I have had a severe chest infection for 2 weeks and the antibiotics are kicking in and I’m hungry again! So here is the latest creation. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Rice

Ingredients:

Grass Fed butter
1 onion chopped
3 carrots roughly chopped
3 tomatoes roughly chopped
1/2 cup of rice
Handful of fresh parsley

Directions:

1. Melt butter in a pan
2. Add onion and saute
3. Add carrots. Cook the carrots for about 15 minutes – until they are soft
4. When the onion is soft, add the rice and add enough water to cover the rice
5. Simmer until rice is cooked through. You may need to add a little bit of water to keep everything from burning or sticking to the pan

001

6. Add the parsley and stir it all up.
7. Serve with any meat combination. I served mine with a nice steak. Yum!

008

Want to stay current with all things Paleo? Then follow me on Twitter @ReginaVanBurkle

Did you like this article? The let me know by clicking on the LIKE button 🙂 You would totally make my day!

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle, Recipe and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

