Gluten-Free Pizza

Has anyone tried this? I tried it for the first time this week. I had a business lunch at an upscale pizza place this week and two thoughts went through my head when I found out: 1. Pizza?? What am I going to eat? 2. I don’t want to be left out and the only one eating salad. What am I going to eat?

Lw and behold when we arrived, they had a sign up tat said Gluten-free options now available. Yippee!!! Since cheese doesn’t bother me, I thought this would count as a cheat meal for this week and I wouldn’t be left out! When I ordered the gluten free American hot pizza (pepperoni and jalapenos), the waitress asked me an odd question. ‘Are you allergic to gluten?’ Like that should make a difference or not. Surely, I’m the paying customer and if I want a gluten free option then I should be able to get it right? So I said yes, because I really didn’t want to go in to graphic detail about how I feel after I eat gluten – allergy or not. So I said yes and moved on.

The pizza arrived and it was the same size as everyone else’s (the size of a dinner plate)! It didn’t cost more and it had all the ingredients I love. The crust was thinner, but hey it’s a trade off and it was very good. I was very full by the time I finished eating, but I didn’t feel bloated or overstuffed until dinner time and beyond. In fact, when dinner rolled around, I was hungry and able to eat a normal meal. Now, I did get indigestion, but i think that’s because I ate too many jalapenos!

Sorry I didn’t take a picture, because after all I was at a business lunch and didn’t want to be the odd man out!

Did you like this article? Then let me know by clicking on the LIKE button. Feel free to share with your friends and family!

Want to stay current with all things Paleo? Follow me on Twitter @ReginaVanBurkle

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

