Dazed and Confused

Sleeping and a healthy lifestyle are integral. Without a good nights sleep,how can you feel motivated to eat right or get up early and workout? Sleeping also helps your body reduce stress levels and make repairs to your system it can’t do whilst you are awake (think defrag your hard drive).

That’s what happened to me last night. I went to bed about 9pm and immediately fell asleep. About 30 minutes later I woke up dazed and confused. I didn’t know where I was or what was going on. I woke up enough to figure out I had just had a relatively deep sleep for 30 minutes. Then for the next hour I struggled to go back to sleep. For the remaining 6 hours of the night, I had some really weird, funky, vivid dreams. They kept waking me up. Unfortunately I don’t remember what they were about – usually I do, but oh well!

4 am rolled around and I woke up from another funky dream and had had enough. So I just layed there listening to talk radio and just dozing. At 5:15am, the alarm went off an I thought to myself, ‘I don’t think so.’ I rolled over and reset the alarm for 6:30am.

I had every intention of working out this morning, but if I get anything less that 7-8 hours of sleep, I get pretty unmotivated to workout. All I can think about is SLEEP. Right now I pretty much feel like a zombie….brains….

I hope today is busy and productive and wears me out so I can sleep a really good sleep tonight. Fingers crossed, because I will get up and make up my missed workout in the morning!

Did you like this article? Then click the LIKE button and let me know!

Want to stay current with all things Paleo? Then follow me on Twitter @ReginaVanBurkle

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

