Paleo Family

Last night as I was putting my cavedaughter to bed she asked me if she could work out with me in the morning. So I said sure!

The alarm went off at 5:15am this morning and I shook her awake. She gleefully jumped out of bed (she’s not a morning person so this shocked me!). I met her downstairs in the gym and we started stretching. Together we did the following WOD:

95 Squats (not weighted or all in one go! But in alternating sets)
95 Pushups
95 Seated Rows
95 Sit Ups

We were supposed to go for a run afterwards, but the fog is really thick and I don’t know about you, I like to be able to see where I’m going. So we opted not to run this morning.

She did a good job with forms, but I did catch her counting and just sitting still a couple of times! So I don’t think she did all of those, but it’s the effort at age 8 that counts. We had a great time talking about working out and forms and especially what was on her mind at that particular point in time. She must have had a good time this morning because she’s asked to go for a run with me tomorrow morning!

Did you enjoy this article? Then let me know by clicking on the LIKE button.

Want to stay current with all things Paleo? Then follow me on Twitter @ReginaVanBurkle

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

