Homemade Paleo BBQ Sauce

002

Ok, it’s mid-April and it’s STILL COLD! So I got this wacky idea that if I had a pseudo-BBQ maybe Spring would finally get here. So I made homemade BBQ sauce and popped it int he slow cooker with a bunch of pork steaks and cooked it for 6 hours. The pork just fell apart and tasted so good! I made enough for breakfast leftovers!

BBQ Sauce

Ingredients:

300ml Beef Stock
150g Tomato Puree
1 Onion diced
3-4 cloves garlic (I like mine strong to keep the vampires away)
1 Tbsp Dried Mustard (Depends on how spicy you want it)
2 Tbsp Organic Apply Cider Vinegar
Honey (Depends on how sweet you want it)
Olive Oil

Directions:

1. Heat your skillet and add olive oil, onions and garlic. Saute for a few minutes.
2. Add the rest of your ingredients and simmer for about 20 minutes.
3. Pour it over your meat and cook!

I served this with a huge side salad and I was full. My cavedaughter LOVED it and every bite on her plate. My caveson, well, he was less than impressed. Give it a try and let me know how you like it!

Did you like this article? The let me know by clicking the LIKE button.

Want to keep up with all things Paleo? Then follow me on Twitter @ReginaVanBurkle


Buy t-shirts, mugs & gifts from my shop.

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle, Recipe and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Homemade Paleo BBQ Sauce

  1. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.
    I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

Leave a Reply

