Love On A Kitchen Table

The last two weeks have meant so much to me. The reason I say this is because my Caveman was home from business during this time. You may wonder what is so special about it, but this was the first time in a long time (I won’t say how long, but trust me, it’s a LONG time) that he has been home. He is away on business for much of the year and to have time with him is special not only for me but for our cavebabies.

During these past two weeks we had a lot of quality family time at museums, leisure centers, sight-seeing and pretending we are tourists, etc. But what was really special for me was cooking special meals every night and then sitting together as a family sharing those meals and talking. Just being there and being ‘present’ in the moment made that time the most special time for me.

It was awesome to see the power of this family time together and the potential it unleashed – laughing, sharing, relating and yes sometimes just plain craziness. And then after the cavebabies wolfed down their meals and asked to be excused, just being able to sit with my Caveman and talk in the after-dinner glow of a full tummy and laughter. I am going to miss these two weeks because he has had to return to his business. But I am happy we had this time to re-bond and create new memories to sustain us until we are able to be together again.

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

