10k Training Update

A few weeks ago, I wrote a blog posting called Paleo Workouts https://rmnvb1975.wordpress.com/2013/03/09/paleo-workouts/ .
I am a month out from the race and I have been training harder. I’ve started interval training a couple of times a week and have continued with the weights.

My Caveman also bought me some compression sleeves for my arms and legs as well as an ankle brace (I sprained my ankle really badly this time last year) as well as some awesome trail shoes.

I continue to eat a high protein and high fibre diet (strict Paleo) as well as continue to cut out processed sugars.

Things are starting to come together for the race! I#m going to start posting regular workout updates and pictures so you can watch the progress!

If you’d like to sponsor me and help out this worthwhile cause, please click on the link below. Every penny counts to help fight cancer! I am trying to raise £150.00.

http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/team/eracsgreenmachines

Pease follow me on Twitter @ReginaVanburkle

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

