Summer Garden

Today it’s -1C and snowing outside. It’s been snowing since Friday. In a week, it will be April. Where is Spring???

I’ve taken matters in to my own hands and started my vegetable garden. I’m hoping that this little move will help usher in Spring sooner rather than later! I’ve planted coriander, sweet basil, chives, tomatoes and sweet peppers. All are sitting on my windowsill or conservatory right now. Way too cold to put outside!!

011

They came in a grow your own pot. All you have to do is break the seal on the cup, plant the seeds in the compost (which is provided) and water. Put the lid on and place in a sunny (laugh, I’m in England) spot. Each pot was only £1 and contain a TON of seeds. So if all goes to plan, I should have a bumper crop of tomatoes and peppers!!

What are you growing in yoru garden this year?

You can follow me on Twitter @Reginavanburkle

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

