Fast Food = Indigestion

I was on the road travelling a few weeks ago, and I needed the toilet (sorry that’s as much detail as I’m gonna give). The only place to stop was McDonalds. I figure it’s better than most side-of-the-road-pitstops. As soon as I walked through the front doors, the smell hit me and I was instantly overcome by indigestion. Wow! That’s the first time that’s ever happened! I thought to myself, ‘Wow, I’m just glad I’m here to pee and then leave.’ I hadn’t even eaten anything and I was already feeling sick.

Why do I bring this up? I stumbled across the link at the bottom of this blog about how McDonalds is excited about making a new egg white breakfast item. It’s lower in calories and fat – big whoop. I think to myself that I still have to get past the smell at the front door and then wade through the feelings of indigestion and stomach upset before I even get to eat this egg white concoction. Oh boy. I don’t think so.

http://www.foxbusiness.com/news/2013/03/13/mcdonald-adds-egg-whites-as-part-breakfast-innovation/?intcmp=obnetwork

That’s why I like my Paleo lifestyle. I know that whatever I put into my body will not make me sick….even before I eat it. I use this as a true test on whether or not that food item is good for you. If it makes you feel ill before you sink you’re teeth into it, it’s probably not good for you. And if you still persist and eat that ‘food’ (and I use that term loosely) item and it makes you ill, then it’s really not ‘food’ or good for you.

If you are as excited about the Paleo diet as I am, LIKE this article and share it with your friends!

You can also follow me on Twitter @ReginaVanBurkle

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

