Paleo Workouts

I have never done this before and I’m kind of nervous. This week I signed up to participate in a 10k run and extreme obstacle course all in the name of raising funds for a charity: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham Charity.

This race encompasses running, swimming, jumping, climbing, swinging…you name it. I am nervous but I’m looking forward to it too! It now gives me a deadline to work towards – I have something I am working for, instead of just getting up every morning and just working out. I now have a mission! I now have to up my game to keep up with everyone else who has signed up! I also think participating in something like this is invigorating and inspiring.

This is a nice addition to the Paleo lifestyle. Continue to eat healthy, continue to be sugar-free, add some additional work out time to the mix and I should be ok by time race day gets here. And when you get right down to it, this type of workout (obstacle course) is pure Paleo. There are no machines or weights, etc. It’s about challenging yourself and seeing if you are able to pull your weight (literally). It’s exactly the type of activity our Paleo ancestors would have done on a daily basis.

But I am still kind of nervous. Has anyone ever done anything like this before? Do you have any advice on how to prepare for something like this?

Here’s the link so you can check it out for yourself!
http://xrunner.co.uk/mad-monk-obstacle-course-race/

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Paleo Workouts

  1. Pingback: 10k Training Update | The Naked Cavewoman

Leave a Reply

