Gardening – 100% Horse Meat Free

It’s that time of year again! Leading a Paleo lifestyle is about taking responsibility for what you put in your body. For me that means having a big vegetable garden every year. I’m looking out my office window and I see snow and am hopeful that Spring is near. This is the perfect time of year to start thinking about all the fresh veggies you can enjoy this year!

This year, I’m going to grow tomatoes, cucumbers, bell peppers, rocket, strawberries and zucchini. I like to grow these each year as this is what the family eats the most. I like to try to plant as mush of this stuff as I possibly can. Whatever we can’t eat gets dried or canned for future use. Nothing goes to waste.

I don’t have a huge amount of space to have a veggie garden, but I will definitely make use of what space I have. Everything will be grown in big pots dotted all over the back garden to ensure maximum sun exposure. But for now, I need to see what supplies I have (pots, etc) and I need to buy some seeds, potting soil and some trays to start the seeds. Everything will start off in the conservatory where it’s a bit warmer and I can ensure maximum success.

And yes there is one thing you can be assured of when growing your own veggies. It is 100% horse meat free.

Are you going to plant a garden this year? If so, what are you going to grow?

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gardening – 100% Horse Meat Free

  1. Megan says:

    I’m in a city so green space is sparse. My bf applied for a garden plot for me though and we find out next month if I get it. The county had a few big gardens set aside for community use and you end up in a raffle to try and get in. I hope we do! When you get a plot it is basically yours until you give it up!

Leave a Reply

