I haven’t tried this one yet, but this looks absolutely lush!

The Juicy Pineapple

I am allergic to peanuts. Even the consumption of the tiniest morsel results in a lengthy sojourn in the nearest bathroom – and once in a hot tub on the roof of a hotel in Hong Kong (I was 10, and therefore swiftly forgiven). Anyway, this reaction has made me naturally wary about trying other nuts. I know that chestnuts and coconut are fine. But that hazelnut and pine nuts are most definitely not. Almonds I have always been a little unsure of; I have memories of enjoying more than one generous slice of my mother’s homemade Bakewell tart and can certainly eat marzipan without consequence. Still, as an adult, I have been wary about consciously using them in my cooking.

However, when I discovered that a lot of Paleo baking requires almond flour, I knew that it was time to properly test the waters. So, last week I bought myself…

View original post 446 more words

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

