Paleo – 1 Year Later

I realize there is a HUGE jump from 13 weeks to 12 months, but between these 2 diary entries, I had a lot going on personally.  I was still eating Paleo, but I was not as focused on it as I was in the beginning or now.  I think it’s important to acknowledge those times and learn from them.

One year on the Paleo diet!  Woohoo!  What an awesome and enlightening journey!

In one year I have accomplished so much.  I have eaten some wonderful new foods, learned about what truly gives us energy and confidence.  In addition to that, I’ve lost 20 pounds and kept it off, blood pressure is still normal, insomnia is still gone and skin is clear.

I’ve been able to accomplish and maintain this by eating nothing but lean meat, fresh fruit and veg.  For 40 days I cut out ALL processed sugar (that was hard, but worth it), and even after that fasting period, I have continued to reduce my sugar intake.  I have also cut out almost all processed food. I still have a cheat day every now and then, but hey, I’m human!

I so recommend eating and living this way.  The benefits are numerous and rewarding if you only but try!

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paleo – 1 Year Later

  1. This is awesome!!! Paleo is the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

