Paleo – Week 13 Results

Here is an excerpt from the Paleo Diary after 13 weeks.  There are a lot of positive results in such a short period of time.  I’ve also included a picture of the cover of the book that helped change how I look at food.

Well, I’ve been doing this Paleo thing for over three months now and last week I started my weight training again.  I gotta tell you, the recovery time is so much faster when you eat this way.  Not as sore for as long and my endurance has really picked up.  I am looking to increase my workout from 30 minutes to 45 minutes.

Some more really cool results:  Lost another pound from last week.  That’s a total of 13 pounds gone in just 13 weeks.  Very slow, but hey, it’s healthy.  This is a marathon not a sprint!  My eczema is total gone, skin is clear, hair is thicker, I sleep fantastic (even better since I added in weights and Zumba) and finally, the blood pressure remains nice and low and healthy.

The book that I read to help me get started was The Paleo Diet by Dr. Cordain.  It continues to remind me and keep me on track with what is important and why. It also has some great recipes to help you get started.  There are some other great sites to help you keep your menu fresh and adventurous – thank you Fastpaleo.com.

Now off to paleo breakfast of left over roast beef and cantaloupe!  Yummy!

 

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Paleo – Week 13 Results

Leave a Reply

