Paleo Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookies

I was craving sugar and something sweet.  But since Christmas is over, I am trying to be good and detox from all of the holiday excess!  These cookies taste just like Mounds Bars (if you are in the USA) and Bounty Bars (if you are in the UK).  They are 100% paleo, so you can eat your fill without the guilt.  I like to drink mine with a nice cold glass of coconut milk.  Oh and the cavebabies absolutely inhale these cookies!!

All the ingredients you need to make yummy cookies!

Ingredients:

2 cups coconut flour

1 cup desiccated coconut

1/2 coconut oil

1/4 cup honey

2 eggs

1 tbsp Vanilla extract

Coconut milk

1 cup dark chocolate chips

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 215C.

Mix your dry ingredients together.

You will need to melt the coconut oil in the microwave.  Once you’ve melted it, mix in the honey, vanilla and eggs.  Once this is mixed, then mix into the dry ingredients.  Fold in the chocolate chips.  If the mixture seems dry and crumbly (which it probably is because the coconut flour absorbs everything), add in some coconut milk until everything sticks together.

Once you have a sticky mixture, roll into little balls by hand and stick on the cookie sheet.  Bake in the over for about 15 minutes or until the tops are light brown.

005

The final, yummy product!

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Paleo Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Vivien says:

    I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or weblog posts on this sort of space . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this website. Studying this info So i’m glad to show that I have
    an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed.
    I so much unquestionably will make certain to do not forget this website and give it a glance on a relentless basis.

  2. Hey! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to take a look.

    I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting
    this to my followers! Superb blog and wonderful style and design.

  3. This is a topic that is near to my heart… Best wishes!
    Where are your contact details though?

  4. What’s up every one, here every one is sharing these knowledge, thus it’s nice to read this blog,
    and I used to go to see this blog all the time.

  5. Jacklyn says:

    Hello! I just want to offer you a big thumbs up for
    the great information you’ve got here on this post. I am coming back to your website for more soon.

  6. I’ve learn a few excellent stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how much attempt you put to create one of these great informative website.

  7. Florene says:

    I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very
    easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me
    to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Great work!

  8. Youngstown says:

    Great. Now i can say thank you!

  9. South Jordan says:

    Thanks for the one of the best blogs i have read in a while.

  10. Hi there! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted
    to give a quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading your articles.

    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same subjects?
    Thanks a lot!

  11. Hello there! I just would like to offer you a big thumbs
    up for your great information you have right here on
    this post. I will be coming back to your site for more soon.

  12. Lory says:

    Oh my god. This looks awesome and it looks like it’s simple to make. Planning to do a paleo meetup in my town sometime. This would be perfect finger food treats.

  13. abs training says:

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your
    webpage? My website is in the very same niche as yours and my
    users would certainly benefit from some of the information you provide
    here. Please let me know if this okay with you. Thanks!

  14. Angelia says:

    Greetings! Very helpful advice within this article!
    It’s the little changes that make the largest changes. Many thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

