Paleo Lifestyle – 6 Weeks

6 weeks in to the Paleo lifestyle, and I'm feeling good!

Here is an entry from the Paleo diary 6 weeks into the lifestyle change.

 

I wanted to wait until the end of month 2, but I just had to write it down!  I am too excited!

I’ve been doing this Paleo diet for 6 weeks and I’ve been pretty strict with it (i.e lean meat, fruit, veg – no dairy or wheat products).  Yes I have had the odd 2 slices of pizza, but hey I’m human.   I am so happy to report that my blood pressure is down!!!!  Yeehaw!!  For the past 2 years it had been creeping up and creeping up and I really started to worry as there is a history of high blood pressure and stroke in the family.  So after 6 weeks, it is down to 109/68!  Woohoo!! This is what my BP was until I reached my early 30s when it started going up.  I am so happy that my BP is back to where I am used to it being.

I am also happy to report that my skin has completely cleared and I haven’t had any breakouts either!!!  Haven’t had to use my coverup!  Ok, the odd zit here and there, but for the most part I am nice and clear.  Finally, I am out of puberty! ROFL!

Ok, so what’s next?  Breakfast of course…hard boiled eggs, slices of melon dusted with flaxseed and a cup of green tea.  Cheers!

About rmnvb1975

A modern day Cavewoman
This entry was posted in Healthy living, Paleo, Food, HEalthy Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paleo Lifestyle – 6 Weeks

  1. dizzypru says:

    My one wish as a fellow cavewoman (nube) is that I could eat hard boiled eggs. Oh, it would make my life so much easier! I love eggs, but scrambled or so “hard” fried there’s no yoke. I swear I’m a toddler when it comes to eggs. Oh well, I’m going to eventually branch out and just eat them. That’ll save me from always having to make my egg muffins every week – although those are awesome.

Leave a Reply

